Skip to main content

Ebooks @ WSU Libraries

This guide describes ebook resources available through WSU Libraries and how to access and download them.

eReference

       

 All of these reference ebook collections are freely available to WSU faculty, staff, and students. If off-campus, you will be asked to enter your WSU ID and password before accessing a collection.

Credo Reference
Online reference library that provides access to over 520 reference ebooks from 80+ publishers covering every major subject area. Users can choose to search all reference works or specific subjects including Art, Biography, Business, Conversions, Dictionaries, Encyclopedia, geography, Language, Law, Literature, Medicine, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Quotations, Religion, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology. PDF format by reference entry. Click on Terms of Use for information on printing and downloading ebooks in this collection.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Over 500 electronic reference titles from Gale and its imprints. Click on Terms of Use for information on printing and downloading ebooks in this collection.

Knovel 
Over 3,300 full-text reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings in science and engineering. Interactive tables and graphs. Only provider of aggregated engineering and applied science data that can be accessed using proprietary tabular analysis tools. PDF format. Click on Terms of Use for information on printing and downloading ebooks in this collection.

Oxford Reference
Online access to over 200 dictionaries, reference books, and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press in a broad range of subjects: general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and Business. 4 simultaneous users.

SAGE Reference Online
Online access to over 40 encyclopedias and handbooks published in 2011 by SAGE. Click on Terms of Use for information on printing and downloading ebooks in this collection.

Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 |