Skip to main content

Community User Services

Frequently Asked Questions about the Kansas Library eCard

Kansas Library eCard

This eCard is available to all Kansas residents and can be obtained at any public, school, or academic library in Kansas -- including Wichita State University Libraries.  It provides access to digital materials available to all Kansas residents (ebooks/audiobooks, research databases).  It is not so much a "card" as it is a login for online materials. Go to the Circulation Desk in Ablah to get a Kansas Library eCard and click here for more information about the wonderful resources at your fingertips!

Image result for kansas library ecard

Request a card at your local public, academic, or school library. At WSU, go to the Circulation Desk in Ablah Library. You are required to show proof of Kansas residency. The staff will enter your full name and date of birth into the Kansas Library eCard database, and provide you with a PIN number. Your birthdate in MMDDYYYY format is the password. You will need to renew the eCard every 3 years.

Image result for online databases  
Online Databases

To access online databases freely available with the Kansas Library eCard, go to https://kslib.info/221/Online-Databases. These online databases cover many subject areas including general research, history & genealogy, health, business & technology, education, and much more. Databases include: ERIC   Medline   Academic Search Premier    Business Source Premier   Learning Express (testing resources)   Britannica    NoveList    Heritage Quest    Mango Languages     Auto Repair Reference Center


Digital Audiobooks (books listened to)

To access digital audiobooks freely available for download with the Kansas Library eCard, go to https://kslib.info/128/Digital-Book-eLending.  Audiobook packages include:   OneClickDigital (fiction & popular nonfiction) 


 
 
eBooks (books read on screen)

To access ebooks freely available with the Kansas Library eCard, go to https://kslib.info/128/Digital-Book-eLending.   Ebook packages include:   Cloud Library (bestsellers)    Enki Library    Freading     Britannica E-Stax (nonfiction for kids)    Total BooX 

Loading ...
Wichita State University Libraries, 1845 Fairmount, Wichita, KS 67260-0068 | Phone: (316) 978-3481 | Facebook Twitter YouTube Channel